Shad – it ain’t over

Shad’s love letter to Lenny Kravitz.


Gummy Soul Presents Bizarre Tribe: A Quest to the Pharcyde

Join Gummy Soul’s Amerigo Gazaway as he embarks on a 55 minute “Quest to The Pharcyde”. Utilizing the original Jazz, Soul and Funk recordings sampled throughout A Tribe Called Quest’s extensive catalogue, Gazaway recreates classic productions – pairing his reinterpreted instrumentals with select vocals from West Coast “golden era” favorites, The Pharcyde.





Jasiri X – Who’s Illegal? f. Rhymefest


In response to repressive anti-Immigration legislation SB1070 and HB56, Jasiri X, Rhymefest, and Paradise Gray traveled to Arizona and Alabama courtesy of the Sound Strike to see first hand how these unjust laws break up families, fracture communities and destroy lives. 

“Who’s Illegal?” asks the question, can a nation on stolen land, built by stolen people define another group of human beings as illegal? “Who’s Illegal?” was produced by GM3 and directed by Paradise Gray.

*trigger warning: images of colonialism, racism, and brutality

Free download:

JStar – (Still) Passin’ me by

Sunshine jam, mashin’ up Pharcyde’s Passing me by with Marcia Aitken’s I’m still in love. Off of JStar’s Most Wanted Vol. 1

Grab it:

(Weekly Highlight) The Narcicyst – Fly Over Egypt

picture via

Heart beating for Egypt, listening/watching to Narcy spit it like blood flow, over a landscape of our beautiful people.

Masr, Ta7rir, Jan.25, 1year.

Download free over at soundcloud

Ian Kamau – The Village

Beautiful video for “The Village” – off of Ian Kamau’s latest release, “One Day Soon” – edited and produced by Marcos Fantu. Feeling warm from seeing these beautiful (and some familiar) faces. One Love.

Dj Nyack Presents… Blackstar Tape!

Always good news. Download over at Noiz by clicking on AQUI.


01 Little Brother
02 Mr. Nigga (ft. Q-Tip) – Mos Def
03 The Blast – Reflection Eternal
04 Audithorium (feat. Slick Rick) – Mos Def
05 Definition

06 Re: Definition
07 The Perfect Beat (Feat. KRS-One) – Talib Kweli
08 Hip-Hop – Mos Def
09 Move Somethin’ – Reflection Eternal
10 Travellin’ Man (Feat. Mos Def) – Dj Honda

11 Respiration
12 Brown Skin Lady
13 Get By – Talib Kweli
14 Mathematics – Mos Def
15 Memories Live – Reflection Eternal

16 Funny Money – Talib Kweli & Madlib
17 A Brighter Day Remix [Feat. Mos Def & Vinia Mojica] – Ronny Jordan
18 Just Begun [Feat. Jay Electronica, J. Cole and Mos Def] – Reflection Eternal
19 Stand To the Side [Feat. Novel and Vinia Mojica] – Talib Kweli
20 Umi Said – Mos Def

(thanks to Aruna for the head’s up)